(I) am not alone…

then why can’t I get anyone to scratch my back?

Found a quote that had me Pondering… (Yes, with a capital “P”) “The world is changed by your example. Not your opinion.” – Paulo Coelho

In spite of being by myself at the time, I got the wind knocked out of me when I received a text from a friend who had just completed his EMT Basic training. And he’s excited about the things that lay ahead. Then in my minds eye I saw faces and heard voices of people from my past who have be affected by my words, actions, touch or example.

At an age where I’m concerned with a legacy, my reach has stretched pretty far. To the point that it circled back and touched my own life. (That poor kid on the elevator at Winchester Medical/Valley Health, little did he know. I love telling that story and I was proud to stand with his mother at his wedding two years ago.)

Be mindful of your actions, you don’t know who is watching.

Socrates put it, “Let him that would move the world first move himself.”

stary-night-over-cardiff-bay

