I ain’t what I use to be…

50.0127810651. Keep this number in mind.

I’m doing course work online for certification as a Personal Trainer. I’m connecting the dots between sports,  emergency medicine, and practical experience. I believe knowledge is a good thing. However, not all knowledge is good.

That number from earlier. It reflects my body mass index from March 2013.

image

Currently it is 23.18. With my percentage of body fat at 18%. I hate to begin to imagine what it would have been in March of 2013.

image

It has been a journey. Not an easy one. A lot of set backs along the way. And some of those set backs actually helped the process, I guess. Yet there are time I still see the fat boy I use to be.

image

image

I am told that us part of the process. I hope it goes just as well.

